0 2 min 4 weeks

Mayor of Agartala Municipal Corporation (AMC) Dipak Majumder on Wednesday took oath as the newly elected MLA of the 7-Ramnagar Assembly Constituency. Dipak Majumder was administered the oath by the Speaker of Tripura Legislative Assembly Biswabandhu Sen in the lobby of the Tripura Legislative Assembly on Wednesday.
The 7-Ramnagar Assembly Constituency, which was left vacant due to the demise of former MLA Surajit Datta. The by-elections for the 7-Ramnagar Assembly Constituency was held on April 19 with BJP candidate and Agartala Municipal Corporation’s Mayor Dipak Majumder emerging victorious by a huge margin.
The oath taking ceremony was attended by Chief Minister Dr Manik Saha, Deputy Speaker Ramprasad Pal, Finance Minister Pranajit Singha Roy, Food Minister Sushanta Chowdhury, Assembly Chief Whip Kalyani Saha Roy, other members of the Cabinet, and MLAs were also present.
Speaking to the reporters after the oath taking ceremony, MLA Dipak Majumder said, i am feeling happy and I want to thank the people of the 7-Ramnagar Assembly Constituency for giving me a chance to work for them and for the state. I will surely work for more development to the constituency and for the welfare of the people of Ramnagar, he added.
Meanwhile, Chief Minister Dr Manik Saha said, it is indeed a day of happiness. Mayor Dipak Majumder is everyone’s favourite, who has won the 7-Ramnagar Assembly Constituency by-election by a huge margin, has become an MLA. Today he came to the Assembly and took the oath as MLA. I congratulate him, and in the coming days, the assembly will be more prosperous with his presence and his help, Dr Saha added.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *